İnteresting questions

Hello everyone, I have a few questions for you. I’ve been researching the constant grin for a few months now. I think one of the problems plaguing society is the grin mining pool.What do community officials think about this? Because the miners’ pressure on the price affects Grin developers in the first place.

1- Can the community interfere with miners?

2- Is it possible to stabilize the supply?

3- Litecoin started using the Mimblewimble protocol. In this case, will there be a situation that will damage the reputation of Grin coin?

1. No. The miners are just seeking the best pool for them, with support available in Chinese and the ability to withdraw to Gate.io directly. There is no reason to feel opposed to them.

2. The supply is stable at 60 grin per minute.

3. Grin doesn’t have a monopoly on mimblewimble. Some people will believe that LTC MWEB makes Grin irrelevant, others will be introduced to Grin through LTC MWEB and they will find it more interesting for it’s unique qualities. I think overall it is good for grin.

5 Likes

LTC says in its recent statements that it has taken serious steps towards becoming a privacy coin. In this case I think it will outperform other privacy coins and especially Grin.This will overshadow Grin. because the LTC team is very strong in every sense.

1 Like

I like Grin for it’s privacy, scaling, and it’s emission schedule.

Litecoin can never be Grin on the latter two. I like Litecoin too, but it already takes 80GB and days to sync a node.

4 Likes

Just because something has Mimblewimble in its name, it doesn’t make it like Grin. Grin, Beam and MWEB are all very different. I think Grin has many unique features:

1. A unique monetary supply with no “quick hacks” like having an aggressive emission first few years and then switch to tail emission
  2. CT and no addresses is for everyone, no exceptions (no opt-in)