Mastering grin book

The GRIN WEB

Hi everyone, I called this post the GRIN WEB regarding the WARSAW discussion of what could be a strategy to grow community and usability.

I’m still here and will try my last shot. Let me explain:

1/ Community is not growing, so doubt came across people and some are losing hope.

(We are still at the exact same telegram number for at least 12 months. Keybase is almost dead, website not up to date)

2/ I’m not a propagandist of that we need bringing returns x100 to people but for sure we have a problem of price stability.
You can’t really use something that lose value forever (at this speed)

3/ We have no new devs and new projects coming. (We just try to advance some long time project.) Maybe I’m wrong but I don’t know them and it’s almost the same because if they exist it means we don’t spread them correctly.

4/ We are at the mercy of short, the support of Gate opened the possibility to borrow massive amount of GRIN (Up to 4 or 5 millions ) and sell them. ( for a buyback after at a lower price ). This situation is at the expense of miners and users .
So this problem should be address. I think we are close to kind of floor price right now, the 3 to 7 cents seems staying here for long now. So at least this will maybe freeze shorter.

5/ we have too much red flag:
-website not up to date
-no clear path to easily onboard new people
-no public online event

And maybe some more stuff but anyway the important part is the next one :slight_smile:

It’s not another post like we are used to see on a regular basis explaining how GRIN failed them. It’s a strategy to move on and bring new stuff.

So, regarding all this, I will take the next few months to write what I was thinking about for a long time and already started. A GRIN book

Why ? And How ?

First, I have to accept that I will not digest very well if the project come to disappear.