Command 'grin' not found, did you mean: Your a Linux noob -yes, I am

Hey everbody, I have ubuntu as WSL installed yesterday.

Followed the instructions from this page: https://github.com/mimblewimble/grin/blob/master/doc/build.md

But now, I get this (I am a total noob, I dont know how to start the node or install the wallet):

vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin/target/release$ ls
build deps examples grin grin.d incremental native
vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin/target/release$ grin

Command ‘grin’ not found, did you mean:

command ‘grpn’ from deb grpn
command ‘gcin’ from deb gcin
command ‘grn’ from deb groff
command ‘grind’ from deb wordnet-grind
command ‘grip’ from deb grip
command ‘grun’ from deb grun
command ‘gri’ from deb gri
command ‘grig’ from deb grig

Try: sudo apt install

vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin/target/release$ $HOME/grin/target/release/grin

vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin/target/release$ ls
build deps examples grin grin.d incremental native

… is everything build correct?

vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:/home$ cd vox
vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~$ ls

Downloads grin
vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~ cd grin vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin ls
CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md Cargo.lock LICENSE SECURITY.md chain core etc p2p rustfmt.toml src target wallet
CONTRIBUTING.md Cargo.toml README.md api config doc keychain pool servers store util
vox@DESKTOP-MAMAXR0:~/grin$

Help is appreciated

Instead of grin try ./grin

The reason you need to write ./grin instead of simply grin is to specify that it is not a global script (which is how it is interpreted with the latter syntax), but a script that resides in the current working directory (represented by .).

Best add the directory containing the grin executable ro your $PATH …

even ./grin has no effect, hm.

Adding the directory with the grin executable to my Path …~/grin$ echo export PATH=/home/vox/grin/target/release:$PATH works. But does not help.