Your Legal Grin: Does Grin = Religion?

“Since man cannot live without miracles, he will provide himself with miracles of his own making. He will believe in witchcraft and sorcery, even though he may otherwise be a heretic, an atheist, and a rebel.”

-Fyodor Dostoevsky

As one of the few open legal practitioners in the grin community I wanted to talk about religion and how it may affect Grin. This is purely a theoretical conversation about the possible legal implications of community members calling themselves a coven, pagans, wizards, witches, wiccan or other names. I am not an expert on any of the above religions and I do not practice any of the above religions. Again I am writing this purely as a theoretical legal research primer oriented to create dialog between Fellow Grin Community members.

Lets start here. Wiccan is recognized as a religion in America. End of story. Wiccan is a decentralized religion with many forms of practice. Maybe the Grin Community has wiccan members or other Pagan labels.

You can find a relatively good article on Wicca here: Religioustolerance.org

Also Witchcraft: History, Modern Days & Diversity

I would posit that the shared beliefs with some Grin community members may be: Trust and belief in Mathematics, Science, Physics, Computers, Privacy, Freedom, Decentralization, Trading, Encryption, Geometry, Loyalty, Astronomy, Coding and Respect for Nature.